Sunday, August 12, 2012

Not a recipe but a warning...

I have eaten Arrowhead Mills Puffed Rice Cereal in the past without issue... until last week.  It made me violently ill.  Had to leave work and was so continually sick that I have aggravated a few digestive diseases/injuries that I have.

NOWHERE on the bag does it indicate that it "May contain...."  or is "Processed in a plant containing..."  The ingredient list is simply "puffed whole grain brown rice".

I went to Arrowhead Mills website today and this product is NOT listed on their Gluten Free products page.  It also does not contain their "Gluten Free" stamp.

I thought that the new allergy labeling would require them to use one or both of the "disclaimers" above.

BE CAREFUL!

No comments:

Post a Comment